Wednesday, 20 February 2008

QSSF Announces 2007-08 All-Stars and other honours

2007-08 QUBL Men’s Basketball All-Stars /

Most Valuable Player: Jean-Philippe Morin*, Laval

Rookie of the Year: Xavier Baribeau, Laval

Defensive Player of the Year: Damon Thomas Anderson, Bishop's

Coach of the Year: Jacques Paiement*, Laval

First All-Star Team
Jean-Philippe Morin, Laval
Damian Buckley, Concordia
Junior Nicolas, Bishop's
Sean Anthony, McGill
Jean-François Beaulieu-Maheux, Laval

Second All-Star Team
Mario Joseph, UQAM
Moustafa El-Zanaty, McGill
Kevin Boucher, UQAM
Jamal Gallier, Concordia
Samuel Johnson, UQAM

All-Rookie Team
Xavier Baribeau, Laval
Jérôme Turcotte-Routhier, Laval
Olivier Boyard, UQAM
James Clark, Concordia
Kevin Selman, Bishop's

Ken Shields Trophy Nominee
Doug McCooeye*, Bishop's

Official of the Year
Mario Lessard

* - denotes unanimous selection