Sunday, 6 February 2011

AUS Sunday

Three games in the AUS this afternoon with all games available live via webcast.

4 PM AT/3 PM ET - Cape Breton at Saint Mary's (2 point game)  Capers will likely be without 6'1" pg Jimmy Dorsey who had his shoulder pop-out during last night's victory.  The Huskies need a victory today to help solidify a playoff spot.  Game available live on Sports web cast.

4 PM AT/3 PM ET - UNB at Dalhousie (4 point game)  A Tigers victory this afternoon brings them to within two points of clinching second place in the AUS and a first-round bye.  Both teams had important wins last night with the Varsity Reds getting a buzzer-beating 3 from 5'10" Andy Wright to top Acadia in Wolfville.  Dal dominated X in a second place showdown before a packed house at DalPlex.  Game available on Streaming Sports Network.

3 PM AT/2 PM ET - Memorial at UPEI (2 point game)  Panthers look to sweep visiting Sea-hawks and maintain sole possession of the sixth and final playoff spot in the AUS.  Win would give Panthers 16 points, 4 ahead of Acadia.  UPEI has 4 games remaining after today - all on the road at UNB (twice), at CBU (4 point game) and at St. FX.  Main rivals Acadia have 7 games remaining including a pair of four-point games at home against Memorial.  Game available on Panther TV.

No comments: