Sunday, January 8, 2012

AUS Today: Two games to complete the weekend

1 PM AT/ Noon ET   Dalhousie at Memorial (4 point game)  The second of two at St. John's where the Tigers will have to do a much better job controlling the quick Sea-Hawks off the dribble.  Dal does have some size advantages inside with Rob Nortmann and William Yengue.  Casey Fox broke out for the Tigers last night.  No webcast coverage to our knowledge.  Dal has a chance to vault into fifth place with a win.

4 PM AT/3 PM ET  UPEI at Saint Mary's (2 point game)  The fourth and final meeting of the AUS regular season between these two very athletic teams that play fast, get alot of shots up and attack the offensive glass.  Expect another game in the 90's or 100's.  Our good friend Bill MacLean will be broadcasting the game from the Tower on sportstream.ca

AUS Standings
St. Francis Xavier 7-0, 18 pts.
UPEI 6-1, 12 pts
Acadia 3-3, 12 pts. with 3 4pt. wins
Cape Breton 4-3, 10 pts.
Saint Mary's 3-5, 8 pts.
UNB 2-6, 8 pts.
Dalhousie 2-4, 6 pts.
Memorial 1-6, 2 pts.

No comments: